Depending on what sort of fake ID you have and how you use it, you can be charged with a misdemeanor or even a felony. Misdemeanor false i.d. charges carry a penalty of up to 12 months in jail and felony charges carry a maximum penalty of 10 years in state prison.
Providing criminal defense is something I take very seriously. I know I am holding a person’s future in my hands.
Using a fake ID may seem like a rite of passage for many, and the crime’s abundance may make it seem victim-less. But for the people actually caught using one, (or indeed even the stores caught selling to someone using them), the punishments can be severe and costly.
In Georgia possession of a fake id is a misdemeanor the first time your caught.
If you get caught a second time it’ll be a felony.
That is why you need an experienced criminal defense attorney who can tell you how to minimize your sentence, explain your rights, and possibly get the conviction expunged from your record.
I offer a free case evaluation please go to the page and provide me with the information about your case so I can help you.
The top fraudulent crimes that juveniles are charged with are:
In Georgia, the use of a fake I.D. is usually charged as “possession of a fraudulent identification document” or “fraudulent use of a driver’s license.” You can face these charges for use of a fake driver’s license, passport, birth certificate or other form of I.D.
If YOU HAVE BEEN ACCUSED OF A CRIME BUT HAS NOT YET BEEN CHARGED, CALL US IMMEDIATELY. WE MAY BE ABLE TO PREVENT THE FILING OF FORMAL CHARGES.